Reviews

Reviews

Kathy Wright
7/24/2022

Erich Schaefer built a beautiful custom home for us, and we would recommend him and his company to anyone that wants to enjoy a high-quality home, built with the utmost care and professionalism. Erich Schaefer is honest, patient, has high integrity, and is concerned about every aspect of building a “forever” home. He communicates very effectively and keeps track of each aspect of the building process. He is also flexible and can offer solutions to sudden problems or necessary adjustments. He really engages with the homeowner for many details and tries to find the optimum solution. Chris Bahr, our project manager, was excellent and worked very closely with us and the subcontractors to make sure the work was completed to the highest standards. We were building during Covid, and there were many times that supplies, or people were delayed, and the costs inevitably were higher than we had hoped for, but in the end, our home is exactly what we wanted, and it was worth all the effort that it took.

Roseann Schaefer
6/30/2022

Jo Frank
6/30/2022

I had the privilege of a tour of the home being built by Erich Schaefer of Schaefer Custom Homes on the coast of Central California. The attention to detail is evident on all levels of his work. The time and research spent to procure exactly the perfect materials for this home, and the homeowner, has created a most functional and elegant living space. It is quite simply stated an amazing work of art. I have been an interior designer on the Central Coast since 1990 and have worked with many contractors during my tenure. Over the years, I have shared in the build of multiple high end and beautiful homes. I find this project and the contractor to be exceptional. Jo Frank Interiors by Jo Frank

Erich Schaefer
2/14/2022

Andrea Giambrone
12/9/2021

How could I possibly review a business I myself haven't used? Because I've known Erich (and his Dad) for decades. I have visited many of their homes. Erich is a quintessential builder. He will never disappoint you; he will always deliver a superb home. He functions with know-how, integrity and enormous understanding of the stresses of building one's dream home. You will never regret hiring him.

Will Portillo
11/27/2021

Erich is always exceptional and intuitive about any issue, not just building. Talk to Erich and he will bring up relevant topics such as realistic pros and cons of a project and how to go about building it. He always has his thinking cap on and he listens. For example, I spent 2 years working with several local architects and engineers without any viable solutions to my project challenges. After one meeting with Erich, we had a viable solution which I took to the architect and engineer who agreed that it would work. I was then able to obtain all the necessary permits and approvals to perform the work. I was amazed at how quickly Erich was able to help me jump through all the hoops in order to complete my project. Looking back at everyone involved in this project, they all marveled at the cleverness and simplicity of Erich's approach to the project.

Oren Cohen
8/26/2021

Great service! Erich is very professional and easy to work with.

Owen Cohen
8/26/2021

Excellent Job! Erich really knows what he is doing. Very perfectionist and professional to work with! I worked with Erich on custom doors for one of his project and he knew what he is doing. very easy and detail oriented person.

Art of Range Hoods
3/16/2020

Erich Schaefer and staff were a pleasure to work with, full of integrity, honesty and just pure hard working ethics to please their clients and others that become part of the journey. Highly recommend this team for your dream project! 5 Star business!

Lori Stermer
1/4/2020

Looking back, we don't know how we could have built this house successfully without the assistance of Erich Schaefer. He came into our lives after we released our first general contractor. Feeling battered, bruised and frustrated with the building process up to that point, we considered selling our property and calling it quits. We met with Erich at the suggestion of our Real Estate agent. To make a long story short, Erich quickly gained our trust and restored our faith that building our dream home can be done. Erich took a project that was okay and mediocre at best in its conception and turned into an exceptional one. He removed the weaknesses in the original design and made them strengths. He also identified costly design flaws and came up with better, less costly options. He was much more realistic with the cost estimates and as a result we came in comfortably close on budget. Building a house is a marathon of choices. Erich helped us where we were unsure. He explained where the benefits were and where they were not. This helped us to save money and either keep it in our pocket or put it somewhere else in the house. After having lived in the house for a few months we couldn't think of anything we would have done differently. In the end we now live in a beautiful house and we're still happily married!! If we ever build again, Schaefer Construction will be our only choice. Thank you Erich! Dan, Lori and Sammy Stermer

Write a review

Any review will help us to improve our service and give more information to outher people about our business.

Feel free to leave us a personal comment. We won't publish it but will like to hear some extra words from you.

Visit our video library

Watch client testimonials and video home tours

Each home we build and each family we work with is unique. We believe that the best way to communicate our process and our results is by inviting you into the homes we have built and remodeled and by introducing you to the clients we now call friends.